jump to navigation

A little about Matt and Random PUG’s November 13, 2009

Posted by matteaus in Posts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Welcome to the Random PUG Blog.  Here I will espouse the virtues of the Random Pick Up Group in World of Warcraft.  My first post to follow will cover trying for those Glory of the Hero achievements in PUG’s.

First a little about myself. – My main character’s name is Matteaus or Matt in short. I am a Protection Paladin on the Kilrogg – US server.  While I do run many instances w/ my guild – Defenders of the Horde – We are not a hardcore raiding guild.  In fact we took our first trip as a guild into Naxx10 last week, and downed the Construct as well as the Arachnid quarters.  While for some of you this may not mean much, I was very proud of how our guild did, w/ only a couple of wipes.

My guild asside, I find that to experience much of the endgame content I am forced to spend a great deal of time in PUG’s.  There was a short stint where I joined another guild to raid Uld10, but once the ToC came out they were hit w/ the drama llama and our regular group split.  So I am once again forced to PUG almost everything I do.  While I’ve been asked to apply to a couple of raiding guilds, I do not have the time to commit to more than one or two raids a week (other than the short 1 boss encounters such as Onyxia/Obsidian Sanctum/Eye of Eternity).

So when not working on leveling Alts – of which I have found new joy in my Hunter and my Mage – the time spent on Matteaus is either farming for Ore/Fish Feast mats, running Heroics w/ my guild, or joining those Random PUGS that most players seem to loathe.  I myself have cultivated quite a friends list and have had some very fun times in PUG’s.  I have also had some nightmarish experiences w/ undergeared and unknowledgable players.

So here’s my mission – to educate the masses as to how to succeed or at least have fun trying to PUG their way through Azeroth and Outland.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

